Client Testimonials

Mr.
I had the pleasure of working with Sharon as a purchaser of a home in Dorchester County. I work in the real estate arena and so encounter many realtors over time. Her manner and personality made me feel comfortable, immediately; she does not exert pressure and above all, is a straight shooter who does not play games. She was patient and represented her client well, and is thoroughly knowledgeable of the marketplace. She listens to her customers and is attentive to all of the numerous details involved, punctual and cordial. I am grateful to have the good fortune to work with such a consummate professional!
Richard O. Cookerly 10/1/18
Satisfied Buyers
I would like to take a moment to share the excellent representation that we received from Dickie Harrington for our purchase of 1211 Hudson Rd, Cambridge, MD 21613.
Charlette and I have been searching Zillow and viewing properties for about 6 months in search of a place to retire with the criteria of under $125,000, more than 1 acre, single family house with at least 2 bathrooms.
When Charlette saw the property at 1211 Hudson Road, she stated that she has not seen another house that caught her eye like this one and that she was certain that his was the house she wanted to buy.
I called the listing agent for her and the salesperson said she was on her way out to her honeymoon but stated that Dickie Harrington could show it for us. From the moment we called Dickie, he was very responsive and made time to show the property on Sunday. That same day, we submitted a contract with his help and guidance. He updated us is an above average time with any updates that had to do with the offer. There were quite a bit of challenges and this was Charlette’s first time purchasing a home but he patiently explained everything and calmed both of our nerves as we received the ratified contract, to the inspections and repairs, to the appraisal to the settlement table. Which by the way was completed in about 30 minutes which is almost unheard of. (I used to be a sales person years ago).
We both were extremely satisfied and thankful that we chose Dickie to represent us.
He did an EXCELLENT job!
We love the property and the neighbors are great. I even went to the church service next door this past Sunday and had a wonderful time.

Thank you all again,

CharletteK Moore nd Jesse C. Moore Jr.
Charlette & Jesse Moore 9/12/18
Mr. & Mrs.
We recently relocated to Cambridge. Michelle Ruark from Sharon Real Estate was referred to us. She understood exactly what we wanted, offering several excellent options to look at. She and the staff at Sharon Real Estate were very pleasant to work with. Michelle was very knowledgeable and gave us excellent recommendations to move swiftly through the process. Having a realtor who listened to our needs and accommodated our hectic schedule was a wonderful welcome to our new community. We highly recommend Michelle and Sharon Real Estate.
Thanks...we LOVE the house!
Dorothy
Daryl & Dorothy Walters 6/25/18
Satisfied Clients
Sharon and her staff provided outstanding Customer Service to myself and my husband during the sale of our home. Her frequent phone calls made us feel like we were kept up to date on everything happening with our home. She gave us valuable advice on how to stage our home for showing. With her help we had a quick, uneventful sale of our home! We have both bought and sold a home with Sharon in 2017 and she and her staff come with our highest recommendation!
Bert & Wendy Weber 1/22/18
Buyers
My wife and I had been searching for waterfront property in the Cambridge area. We were teamed up with Sydney Johnson of Sharon Real Estate, viewing what we thought at the time was our perfect home. We made offers but the deal just wouldn’t go through. Sydney stayed in touch emailing different properties even though in our minds the house of our dreams was just gone. We looked at the other properties and none of them gave us that spark. Just when we thought our search was over, we received an email from Sydney. Sydney said she found a property we might like to see. With not too much enthusiasm, we agreed to meet her and see the property. It turned out, Sydney found us a diamond in the rough. The home was exactly perfect for what we had been looking for. It needed some TLC but it certainly lit that spark of enthusiasm for the potential of how this property could be. The home possessed a beautiful waterfront view that was just waiting to be unveiled. Thank you so much Sydney Johnson for your professionalism and perseverance to find us our dream home.
Tom & Christina
Tom & Christina 7/20/17
Buyer
I am writing for the purpose of providing a testimonial and consequent recommendation for Sydney Johnson as a buyer's representative. During the period of May through July 2016 I had the pleasure of working with Sydney in the review of multiple prospective properties, ultimately resulting in the successful purchase of a home in Cambridge, Maryland.

I found Sydney sensitive to the needs of my family, attentive to our interests, and responsive to our multiple inquiries and requests for information. Her selection of properties to be reviewed was on target, and she took the initiative to alert me to a bargain property undergoing auction under extremely short deadlines.

She actively consulted with me during the on-line bidding for the property, facilitated the subsequent settlement, and provided guidance in the selection of contractors required to ready the property for residency.

All in all, a class act!

Sydney has earned my highest recommendation as a buyer's agent. Any prospective home buyer would be well-advised to work with her and her firm, Sharon Real Estate.
Stephen K. Hess 7/25/16
Barbara and Larry Graham Title
Our home was on the market for two years with two different realtors. During those years we had less than a dozen showings and not a single offer. Our home was certainly unique, but it seems obvious now, that we were just not listing at the right price .

When we first met with Sharon, it was apparent that not only did she know the market , but also had a keen sense of who a likely buyer would be. Knowing that we were very frustrated, she encouraged us to list at a lower price , thereby attracting more buyers. Right away we had several showings and after a few weeks a contract was written! Then before the papers went through a second offer came in with "all cash". With just a little negotiation the contract was accepted , settlement was sped through and our house was sold.

We thoroughly enjoyed working with Sharon and her team to get the property sold. We totally appreciated that we were always "in the loop" with timely response to our questions and Sharon's diligence to keep us informed.
We would not hesitate to recommend Sharon's firm, all in all, we were very satisfied!

Barbara and Larry Graham
Barbara and Larry Graham 12/29/15
Meredith & Erik Brooks Title
We are so grateful to Sharon Spedden and her team. They are incredibly hardworking and professional. We previously had our house on the market for almost a year. Needless to say we were anxious to get it sold to move forward with our plans to relocate. We received positive feedback about Sharon from a few friends and decided to switch over. From the start Sharon gave us easy but very effective staging advice. After every showing she gave us feedback and kept us in the loop with everything. We appreciated her communication greatly. Within three weeks we had a contract on the house and we recently just settled. We can't be more grateful for Sharon for allowing us to "move" on with our plans! Thank you Sharon and Team!!

Meredith & Erik Brooks
Meredith & Erik Brooks 6/29/15
Warren & Bonnie Barron Title
It was sixteen years ago when we were introduced to Sharon Johnston. My wife and I were in the process of looking for a home on the Eastern shore and was informed by several individuals that Sharon was the realtor with the right connections and know how in finding us a home we desired.

My wife and I immediately knew, we made the right choice for a realtor. Sharon was very attentive to our needs, desires and everything we were looking for in a home on the shore.

With her insight, patience, understanding, knowledge of the area and market, it wasn’t long before we found the home that has been enjoyed not only by us but by family and friends for sixteen years. It had everything we wanted and more.

Sixteen years have come and gone and the decision was made to retire, move out of State and sell our beautiful home.

Once again, we called on Sharon to sell our home, the same home she introduced us to sixteen years ago.
Her expertise and knowledge of the local housing market and the market in general paid off in no time flat. Within thirty-five days, we had not one but two prospective buyers. The house sold within a couple of months after listing.

We can’t say enough about Sharon Johnston and her group of professionals at Sharon Real Estate.

My wife and I, highly recommend The Sharon Real Estate group to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the local and surrounding area.

Thank you Sharon and everyone at Sharon Real Estate. It’s been a great ride!

Sincerely,

Warren & Bonnie Barron
Warren & Bonnie Barron 5/3/15
Kathy Forte Title
Sharon Spedden and her colleagues were outstanding in managing the sale of my elderly father's home near Cambridge. There were many challenges, and Sharon tackled every one with aplomb and a "can do" attitude. She is extremely knowledgeable of the Maryland market, as well as state and county requirements. Her contacts with contractors and inspectors were vast and most helpful. Sharon and her team handled everything on site, since my father lives over 2 hours away and was not able to travel to the property. This was most appreciated -- it gave us confidence that we had the best team to manage the sale. Thank you a million times over!

Kathy Forte
Kathy Forte 4/15/15
Jim & Rita Santos Title
My wife is a former realtor, so when it was time to sell our Cambridge waterfront condo, she checked to see which realtors in the county were selling the most properties. Sharon Johnston was at the head of list. We soon found out why. When we asked her to list our home, she offered to come right over the same day. Then she did something rare in the business - she listened to us! We explained that we were moving to a new construction that was not yet completed, and would need an unusual amount of time after closing to leave the premises. Not only did she find buyers willing to close and give us the rest of the year to move out, she found them the same day we signed a listing agreement! We had an offer we accepted the next day, and closed in less than a month.

Sharon made what we thought was going to be a difficult and time consuming process the easiest part of our move. If you are looking to buy or sell a property in Dorchester County, I can't imagine why you would choose anyone else.

- Jim & Rita Santos
Jim & Rita Santos 12/4/13
Bill & Jo Ann Potter Title
Thank you for the fine service you provided for the sale of our house. Your expertise in marketing and showing the house was greatly appreciated. The professionalism shown by everyone was outstanding. Thank you - Bill & Jo Ann Potter
Bill & Jo Ann Potter 11/29/13
Heschel and Kate Falek Title
We chose Sharon Johnston after researching available realtors in the area. Aside from frequently seeing her real estate signs in town (an indication that she’s well known and gets results), we noted that she has a degree in marketing and finance. Sharon also has been active on real estate boards at the executive level – indicating she has earned the respect of her peers and shows her willingness to work for the betterment of others in this field, despite what I am sure is an always-on-call business.

Cambridge is certainly a difficult seller’s market at present – but Sharon found the perfect buyer. She took care of the back and forth of negotiating and shepherding the closing process with these first-time homeowners. A done deal and we’re more than satisfied with her and her team’s efforts.

Heschel and Kate Falek
Heschel and Kate Falek 7/27/13
Michael and Susan Klise Title
The Best Realtor We Couldn’t Hire

We couldn’t hire Sharon because we were buying the house and she represented the sellers. So here are a few reasons why, from a buyer’s perspective, you should retain her for your next home sale:

-- She anticipates buyers’ interests. The house we bought was a 2-story waterfront property, no dock, central air on the first floor, window air on the second. The information packet she gave us, before we’d even discussed details, included estimates for building a dock and installing central air upstairs – both things a buyer might want to do sooner or later.

-- Communications and bumps along the way. Sharon stayed in touch with us promptly throughout the loan approval process, foresaw and knew how to avoid many of the truly weird things the lender might ask, and helped us avoid those pitfalls.

-- Follow-up. Ever since the purchase closed, Sharon has stayed in touch with us and the sellers to deal with any follow-up issues, and to ease our transition to our new home.

-- Savvy, positive approach. Sharon knew the house, the neighborhood, and the community. Her aim throughout was to reach everyone’s common goal of “making the sale happen” without a lot of needless hassle. She succeeded! Many thanks!

Michael and Susan Klise, June 2013.
Michael and Susan Klise 5/13/13
John & Kelly Ursini Title
We would like to thank Sharon Johnston and her team at Sharon Real Estate for helping us recently sell our home in Cambridge, Maryland. Sharon earned our trust by providing thoughtful, detailed and respectful responses to any and all questions and concerns we had long before we even put our home on the market or hired her as our agent. She went above and beyond what we expected in representing and advising us throughout the listing and selling process and did whatever it took to make the sale go smoothly for both us and the buyers. We highly recommend her.

John & Kelly Ursini
John & Kelly Ursini 2/22/13
John M. Bramble, Jr. Title
I placed my property with Sharon Real Estate at a time when the market was heading south. Various small problems arose from time to time with the house and each time they guided me and truly did make the real estate experience positive & pleasant.

Sharon Real Estate proved the highest level of personalize and caring service until the property was sold.

My "Thank You" seems so small compared to all you've done, but it comes from the heart. ~ John M. Bramble, Jr.
John M. Bramble, Jr. 2/20/11
Ed and Laura Higgs Title
Sharon,

Thank you just doesn't seem to be enough for all of your help in selling our home and finding us a fantastic place to move. You have our deepest gratitude.

Warm Regards,
Ed & Laura
Ed and Laura Higgs 11/30/10
Suzanne & Bill Press Title
Thank you so much for all of your efforts in helping us sell our house. Your professionalism and upbeat personality made the process go smoothly. We appreciate everything that you and Carol did for us. We will gladly recommend "Sharon" to anyone who needs real estate help.
Suzanne & Bill Press 10/12/10
Shirley W. Kailianu, Treasurer, Faith Baptist Fellowship Title
"On a personal level, my deepest thanks for your support with our property. There is nothing like hometown businesses when you need service."
Shirley W. Kailianu, Treasurer, Faith Baptist Fellowship 5/6/10
Jane Millar Title
Dear Sharon;

I can't thank you - and your wonderful staff - for all you did for us. You went far beyond the relationship between realtor and client and became a friend.

Thank you for so many kindnesses.
Jane Millar 9/17/07